You are currently browsing the category archive for the ‘BoA’ category.


1. Kim Junsu
2. Kim Jaejoong
3. Seven
4. Kim Ryeowook
5. Andy lee
6. Kim Hyunjoong
7. Rian
8. Lee Minwoo
9. Park Yoochun
10. Kangta
11. Cho Kyuhyun
12. Lee Hongki
13. Jun Jin
14. Shim Changmin
15. Kim Jongkook
16. Kim Yesung
17. Shin Hyesung
18. Son Ho Young
19. Kang Daesung
20. Oh Junghyuk
21. Lee Seunggi
22. Kim Jonghyun
23. Taeyang
24. RYAN
25. Lee Donghae


1. Boa
2. Ivy
3. Dana
4. Jang Riin
5. Jang Nara
6. Park Yeeun
7. Lee Hyori
8. Park jungah
9. Solbi
10. Stephanie
11. Kim Taeyeon
12. Lee JungMin
13. Sunmi
14. Jessica
15. Bae Seulgi
16. Nam Kyuri
17. Park Bom
18. Bada
19. Min Sunye
20. Seunghyun
21. Lina
22. Joo
23. SeoHyun
24. Isuk
25. Heebon

Credits : + shineeTH +

Shared by: SapphirePearls

vid cr: BoAmusicUSA






vid cr: bosiksogoi


Avex Japan has put a preview of each track from BoA’s upcoming US Debut Album scheduled to be released March 17th. Listening to the previews, the songs sound like most of the pop music in America, not exactly my cup of tea but you have to cater to the audience. I think she has a good chance of making it if marketed right (a lot of airplay on the radio stations across the country). Thanks to henna for the tip.

The tracklisting also seems very sexual in nature. AllroyHavok said it best in this article:

I hope BoA does well in the U.S. Not only for her sake, but also for the sake of other Korean artists who have dreams of eventually debuting in the American music industry. Furthermore, I wouldn’t mind seeing BoA’s lovely face appearing on American T.V. She can take me to her room anytime. I just noticed that the names of most of her songs seem to follow a common theme of a girl that is longing for some porn style action. Yeah BoA, I like “Energetic” girls. That’s hot the way you take your “Dress Off.” I know you love to be “Touched. It doesn’t matter we can do it in the bedroom or the “Hypnotic Dancefloor.” I love it when the “Girls On Top.” If you want someone to “Eat You Up” and make you “Scream,” I’m your man. I hate it when girls get too “Obsessed” with me though. Even though I “Did Ya” it doesn’t mean I’m going to call you back anytime soon.

01. I did it for Love ft/ Sean Garrett
02. Energetic
03. Did Ya
04. Look Who’s Talkin
05. Eat You Up
06. Obsessed
07. Touched
08. Scream
09. Girls On Top
10. Dress Off
11. Hypnotic Dancefloor

source: allkpop

vid cr: allkpop


BoA and TVXQ, will be together at the upcoming March 6th TV Asahi’s Music Station. Music Station is a very popular local music program in Japan.

TVXQ will perform song from their 27th single which has American music feel in it for the first time, entitled “Survivor”.

BoA and TVXQ are standing together on one stage is the first time in this year after they met at SBS Gayo Daejun last year.

TVXQ appears alone at Music Station is the first time since they debuted in Japan. TVXQ ever appeared with Koda Kumi in 2007 Last Angel, but them as one group performing their own single (on Music Station’s stage) hasn’t been seen on air yet.

Meanwhile, the top Japanese idol group Arashi will broadcast and appear at the same time, thus the competition of popularity between them seems to be unavoidable.

source: SPN news
trans: sharingyoochun


BoA, a #1-charting pop star from Asia who boasts nearly 20 million albums sold world wide, is gearing up to launch her brand new single, “I Did It For Love” with top US hit-maker, Sean Garrett.

Recorded in Atlanta, GA with Grammy nominated Garrett, who is responsible for #1 hits by Beyonce, Fergie, Nelly, Ciara and more, “I Did It For Love” will be the launching pad leading into her self-titled album, “BoA,” set to arrive in stores on March 17, 2009 on SM Entertainment. The album will release worldwide on that day in the US, Korea and Japan. A video for the single was shot in Los Angeles last week by famed video director Joseph Kahn.

For her debut US album, “BoA,” BoA enlisted the help of top US and Asian hit-makers to bring a unique blend of chart topping hits to the table. Garrett returns with the club banger “Energetic” where BoA celebrates breaking limits and letting her hair down! Brian Kennedy, who has created hits for top recording stars including Rihanna, produced “Obsessed” while Henrik Jonback, brought his Pop expertise to the table with the chart topping “Eat You Up,” “Look Who’s Talking” and “Hypnotic Dancefloor.” Jonback, a new producer, has written several hits for Britney Spears including “Radar.” Bloodshy & Avant , who produced “Did Ya” and “Touched,” have produced several hits for Britney Spears, Madonna, Jennifer Lopez, Jordin Sparks, Kylie Minogue and more.

On February 16, 2009, a one minute and thirty second snippit of “I Did It For Love” will be released to BoA’s fans via all of her social media pages and her official homepage including,,,, and Additionally, “BoA” can be preordered on beginning February 16, 2009.

BoA will be included in the widely popular iTunes 360 campaign beginning March 10, 2009 and running for two full weeks.

BoA, now 22, has enjoyed an extremely successful nine-year career in Asia where she has released eleven #1 albums.

source: minsarang


BoA will hold her first album ‘BoA‘ commemoration party in a club called ‘Ritual’ in American LA on 28th February, ahead of her official album promotions.

Many media officials will be present that day for the party as BoA will reveal her 1st American album title song ‘I Did It For Love’ for the first time. She will also have a photoshoot-event for fans at the party.

Meanwhile, ahead her first album official release on 17th March, a 1min30sec preview of the song ‘I Did for Love’ has been released officially online.

vid cr: BoAyumyum

source: sookyeong

BoA’s self-titled debut album in the U.S. will be released on March 17th.

Ahead of the official release, the album is now for pre-order on Amazon.

Following the release date in the U.S., the self-titled album ‘BoA’ will be available in Korea, Japan, and other respective countries in Asia along with the rest of the world. Her first album contains 11 tracks including “Eat You Up” and “Look Who’s Talking.”


  1. I Did It For Love(featuring Sean Garrett)
  2. Energetic
  3. Did Ya
  4. Look Who’s Talking
  5. Eat You Up
  6. Obsessed
  7. Touched
  8. Scream
  9. Girls On Top
  10. Dress Off
  11. Hypnotic Dancefloor

cr: boajjang + fontana + sookyeong


BoA has advanced into the top 10 ranks of American Billboard chart for the first time with her American debut single ‘Eat You Up’.

The song ‘Eat You Up’ was up on #8 position on the ‘Hot Dance Club Play’ chart for 7th February, rising up 4 ranks from #8 on 31st January.

Meanwhile, BoA will be releasing her debut American full album on 17th March named ‘BoA‘ aiming the mainstream American market.

source: sookyeong

June 2020

Maraming Salamat

  • 166,806 hits